AGB


1. Object of the contract
These general business, sales and delivery terms and conditions regulate the contract relationships between Thali AG on the one hand and the private or business customer (hereinafter called "Customer"), on the other hand. Other regulations only apply to the extent that they have been pre-agreed in writing by Thali AG.

2. Contract conclusion
The offer designed as an invitation to tender on the home page of Thali AG is subject to confirmation generated at the time and is only valid for the area of Switzerland and Liechtenstein. The e-mail (order confirmation) sent in the time of the online order represents merely a confirmation of the ordering data received. The sales contract does not take effect until the Customer is informed with another e-mail (dispatch report) about it that the ordered products have been sent out or, if any dispatch report is waived, of the dispatch. Thali AG does not execute obviously improper or incomplete orders and does not deliver to PO boxes or consignments on approval as well as no view shipments.

3. Pricing
The end consumer prices communicated by Thali AG are in Swiss francs, net as ex domicile in Hitzkirch, including customs and value added tax. The costs for packing, transportation and insurance are not included. The prices, delivery and payment conditions agreed on individually apply to trading partners of Thali AG. All price quotations and publication dates are provided without guarantee.

4. Terms of payment
All invoices are payable net within 10 days from the date of invoice. Bills of exchange will be accepted without costs and charges, provided that this has been specifically agreed upon beforehand. Partial deliveries must be paid within the scope of the individual delivery. Payment dates must also be observed if the delivery, transport, assembly, commissioning or acceptance of the goods is delayed for reasons which are not imputable to Thali AG. Payments cannot be reduced or withheld due to complaints or claims not accepted. Thali AG is authorized, in case of default of payment, without any additional reminder, to invoice to the Customer the current bank interest and any additional expenses incurred, where applicable, as well as to discontinue any further deliveries to the Customer, either in whole or in part. The Customer is not entitled to set off any counter-claims against claims of Thali AG.

5. Terms of delivery
The delivery periods are agreed on in the specific delivery agreement with the Customer. Thali AG is entitled to reasonably extend the delivery period if force majeure or any other circumstances not attributable to Thali AG delay timely delivery. The same applies if the Customer has come into default with any payments from earlier deliveries. A delay of delivery does not entitle the Customer to assert any claims for compensation for damages. If the delivery is delayed or becomes impossible for any reasons not attributable to Thali AG, the goods will be stored temporarily by Thali AG at the Customer's expense and risk.

6. Transport and Insurance
Transport and/or dispatch is/are performed at the Customer's expense and risk.
Thali AG chooses the most suitable shipping method in each case. Complaints are to be directed directly to the dispatcher The Customer is responsible to conclude the transport protections or other assurances. However, the Customer can request Thali AG to take out the necessary transport or other kinds of insurance at the Customer's expense.

7. Reservation of title
Any goods delivered or stored will remain the property of Thali AG until the purchase price has been paid in full. Incidentally, Thali AG is entitled to have the reservation of title registered.
If any measures are taken to protect the property, the Customer is obliged to cooperate.

8. Deficiencies
The Customer must check the goods immediately upon receipt, at the latest within ten days, and notify Thali AG in writing of any deficiencies, enclosing the delivery note. If this is not the case, the goods are deemed to be accepted by the Customer.

9. Warranty / guarantee
The warranty of Thali AG for the products delivered is fully governed by the guarantee provisions of the manufacturer or supplier. Taking the respective guarantee provisions of the manufacturer or supplier as a basis, the warranty is limited, as a general rule, to subsequent improvement or replacement of the defective products. The warranty for defects not attributable to the manufacturer or Thali AG, in particular for improper storage, non-compliance with the operating instructions, normal wear and tear, improper handling, force majeure or similar reasons, is excluded. Guarantee claims must be asserted in writing immediately upon detection, enclosing the product complained of in its original packaging and enclosing a detailed description of the error(s)/defect(s) as well as the proof of purchase, sending them to Thali AG, Industriestrasse 14, CH-6285 Hitzkirch. The costs incurred for the return will be assumed by the Customer. Individual manufacturers or suppliers require that any guarantee claims be asserted directly vis-à-vis them. In any case, the handling of any guarantee claims is governed by the processes defined by Thali AG and by the manufacturers.

10. Right of return
For both private and business customers, the products distributed by Thali AG are excluded from return in general if the data carrier pocket was opened, if it concerns a procurement product or if the product is incomplete or does not present its initial delivery condition. If purchased goods paid with a credit card, a 10-ten right of revocation including full reimbursement of the purchase price applies. Customer as a reseller, the Customer has a right of return in exceptional cases to the extent that this had been provided for in the written delivery agreement. Publishing products delivered subject to a right of return (RR) are taken back only up to the approved date and with a corresponding return approval. The costs for returns are borne by the Customer in all cases.

11. Intellectual property
Thali AG reserves all rights to all contents published on this website (texts, pictures etc.). They may be re-used by third parties only with the written approval of Thali AG.

12. Data protection
Thali AG assures to the Customer that the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act and of the relevant legal standards will be complied with during the collection, processing and use of any personal or company data. As a condition for the operation of the online store, a cookie will be stored on the Customer's hard disk to optimize technical processes. Moreover, personal data and the IP address are stored in electronic form during the processing of orders. The stored data are only transmitted to third parties only to the extent that this is absolutely necessary to ensure proper execution of the contract. The Customer hereby expressly agrees to the processing of his/her data.

13. Passwords
The Customer undertakes to keep the customer number and the password handed over to him/her at a safe place and to keep secret these codes towards unauthorized third parties. Thali AG does not assume any responsibility for any damage suffered by the Customer by the fact that his/her customer number or password are misused by any unauthorized parties.

14. Manufacturer licences provisions
Concerning the allowed use of the products distributed by them, Thali AG expressly refers to the respective applicable licence provisions. The published data is based on information of manufacturers and distributors. Any information is provided without guarantee. This mainly applies to information about the scope of supply and system requirements. Pictures may differ from the original.

15. Place of fulfilment, applicable right and law courts
The place of fulfilment is the registered office of Thali AG, located in Industriestrasse 14 in Hitzkirch. The legal relationship of the parties is subject to Swiss law. Any disputes from the contract should where possible, always be settled amically. If an amicable arrangement does not come about, the responsible court decides in ordinary proceedings. The place of jurisdiction for commercial customers is Hochdorf/LU; for private customers, it is the Customer's place of residence.

 

© Thali AG, Version 1.4.3, 15.12.2016

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


1. Vertragsgegenstand
Diese Allgemeinen Geschäfts-, Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Thali AG einerseits und den Privat- oder Geschäftskunden (nachfolgend "Kunde" genannt) andererseits. Andere Bestimmungen gelten nur insoweit, als Thali AG ihnen vorgängig schriftlich zugestimmt hat.

2. Vertragsabschluss
Das als Einladung zur Offertstellung ausgestaltete Angebot auf der Homepage von Thali AG ist unverbindlich und gilt nur für das Gebiet der Schweiz und Liechtenstein. Die im Zeitpunkt der Onlinebestellung erstellte E-Mail (Bestellbestätigung) stellt lediglich eine Bestätigung der eingegangenen Bestelldaten dar. Der Kaufvertrag kommt erst dann zu Stande, wenn der Kunde mit einer weiteren E-Mail (Versandmeldung) darüber benachrichtigt wird, dass die bestellten Produkte verschickt worden sind bzw. bei Verzicht auf die Versandmeldung durch den Versand selber. Thali AG führt offensichtlich missbräuchliche oder unvollständige Bestellungen nicht aus und liefert nicht an Postfächer sowie keine Ansichtssendungen.

3. Preise
Die von Thali AG kommunizierten Endkundenpreise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken, netto ab Domizil in Hitzkirch, einschliesslich Zoll und Mehrwertsteuer. Nicht inbegriffen sind die Kosten für Verpackung, Transport und Versicherungen. Für Handelspartner der Thali AG gelten die individuell vereinbarten Preise, Liefer- und Zahlungskonditionen. Sämtliche Preisangaben und Erscheinungstermine erfolgen ohne Gewähr.

4. Zahlungskonditionen
Alle Rechnungen sind innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum netto zahlbar. Wechsel und Checks werden kosten- und spesenfrei angenommen, sofern es vorgängig speziell vereinbart wurde. Teillieferungen sind im Umfang der einzelnen Lieferung zu bezahlen. Zahlungstermine müssen auch dann eingehalten werden, wenn die Lieferung, der Transport, die Montage, die Inbetriebsetzung oder die Abnahme der Waren aus Gründen verzögert wird, die Thali AG nicht zu vertreten hat. Zahlungen dürfen aufgrund von Beanstandungen oder nicht akzeptierter Forderungen nicht gekürzt oder zurückbehalten werden. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist Thali AG berechtigt, dem Kunden ohne weitere Mahnung die aktuellen Bankzinsen und allenfalls weitere entstandene Kosten zu verrechnen sowie alle weiteren Lieferungen an den Kunden ganz oder teilweise einzustellen. Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, allfällige Gegenforderungen mit Forderungen der THALI AG zu verrechnen.

5. Lieferbedingungen
Die Lieferfristen werden in der konkreten Liefervereinbarung mit dem Kunden vereinbart. Thali AG hat Anspruch auf eine angemessene Erstreckung der Lieferfrist, wenn höhere Gewalt oder andere von ihr nicht zu vertretende Umstände die termingerechte Lieferung verzögern, ebenso auch, wenn der Kunde mit Zahlungen aus früheren Lieferungen in Verzug geraten ist. Eine Lieferverzögerung berechtigt den Kunden nicht zur Anmeldung von Schadenersatzansprüchen. Wird die Lieferung aus Gründen verzögert oder verunmöglicht, die Thali AG nicht zu vertreten hat, wird die Ware durch Thali AG auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden zwischengelagert.

6. Transport und Versicherung
Der Transport bzw. der Versand erfolgt auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Thali AG wählt die jeweils zweckmässigste Versandart. Beanstandungen sind direkt an den Transporteur zu richten. Für den Abschluss der Transport- oder anderer Versicherungen ist der Kunde selber besorgt. Dieser kann aber Thali AG damit beauftragen, auf Kosten des Kunden die nötigen Versicherungen abzuschliessen.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Gelieferte oder eingelagerte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises im Eigentum von Thali AG, die im übrigen berechtigt ist, den Eigentumsvorbehalt eintragen zu lassen. Bei Massnahmen zum Schutz des Eigentums besteht eine Mitwirkungspflicht des Kunden.

8. Mängel
Der Kunde hat die Ware unmittelbar nach Erhalt, innert längstens zehn Tagen, zu prüfen und Thali AG allfällige Mängel, unter Beifügung des Lieferscheins, schriftlich anzuzeigen. Ist dies nicht der Fall, gilt die Ware als vom Kunden abgenommen.

9. Gewährleistung
Thali AG garantiert die Mängelfreiheit und die fehlerfreie Funktionsweise der gelieferten Ware im Ausmass der ihr zugesicherten Lieferanten- und Herstellergarantien. Reklamationen werden speditiv und kulant behandelt. Mängel, die während der Garantiefrist auftreten, werden kostenlos behoben, sofern der Kunde diese frist- und formgerecht geprüft und nicht selber verursacht oder zu vertreten hat. Die Mängelbehebung erfolgt nach Wahl von Thali AG durch Reparatur oder Ersetzung des schadhaften Teiles. Beanstandete Waren sind in der Originalverpackung, inkl. Thali-Etikette und ausgefülltem Reklamationsschein, an folgende Adresse zu retournieren: Thali AG, Industriestrasse 14, 6285 Hitzkirch. Die Kosten für die Rückgabe übernimmt der Kunde. Für die Auswahl, den zweckmässigen Einsatz und die richtige Bedienung von EDV-Software und -Zubehör ist der Kunde selber besorgt und verantwortlich. Für direkte oder indirekte Schäden, die allenfalls durch Mängel entstehen, übernimmt Thali AG innerhalb der gesetzlichen Schranken keinerlei Haftung.

10. Rückgaberecht
Sowohl für Privat- wie für Geschäftskunden sind die von Thali AG vertriebenen Produkte von der Rückgabe generell ausgeschlossen, wenn die Datenträgertasche geöffnet wurde, wenn es sich um ein Beschaffungsprodukt handelt oder sich das Produkt nicht in komplettem und originalem Auslieferungszustand befindet. Bei Warenbezügen, welche mit Kreditkarte bezahlt werden, gilt ein 10-tägiges Widerrufsrecht mit voller Kaufpreiserstattung. Ist der Kunde als Wiederverkäufer tätig, steht ihm in Ausnahmefällen ein Remissionsrecht zu, soweit dieses in der schriftlichen Liefervereinbarung vorgesehen wurde. Mit Remissionsrecht (RR) gelieferte Verlagserzeugnisse werden nur bis zum genehmigten Termin und mit entsprechender Remissionsgenehmigung zurückgenommen. Die Kosten für Rücksendungen gehen in allen Fällen zu Lasten des Kunden.

11. Geistiges Eigentum
Thali AG behält sich für sämtliche auf dieser Website publizierten Inhalte (Texte, Bilder usw.) alle Rechte vor. Diese dürfen nur mit schriftlicher Genehmigung von Thali AG von Dritten weiterverwendet werden.

12. Datenschutz
Thali AG versichtert dem Kunden, bei der Erhebung, Bearbeitung und Nutzung personen- oder firmenbezogener Daten die Bestimmungen des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes und der einschlägigen Rechtsnormen einzuhalten. Als Voraussetzung für den Betrieb des Online Store wird zur Optimierung der technischen Abläufe auf der Festplatte des Kunden ein Cookie gespeichert. Bei der Auftragsabwicklung werden zudem Personendaten und die IP-Adresse in elektronischer Form gespeichert. Die gespeicherten Daten werden Dritten nur insoweit weitergegeben, als dies zur ordnungsgemässen Abwicklung des Vertrages unbedingt erforderlich ist. Der Kunde erklärt sich hiermit mit der Bearbeitung seiner Daten ausdrücklich einverstanden.

13. Passwörter
Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, die ihm ausgehändigte Kundennummer und das Passwort an einem sicheren Ort aufzubewahren und diese Codes gegenüber unberechtigten Dritten geheim zu halten. Thali AG übernimmt keine Verantwortung für Schäden, die dem Kunden dadurch entstehen, dass unberechtigte Personen seine Kundennummer oder sein Passwort missbräuchlich verwenden.

14. Hersteller-Lizenzbestimmungen
Hinsichtlich der zulässigen Nutzung der von ihr vertriebenen Produkte verweist Thali AG ausdrücklich auf die jeweils geltenden Lizenzbestimmungen der Hersteller. Die publizierten Daten beruhen auf Angaben von Herstellern und Distributoren. Alle Angaben erfolgen ohne Gewähr. Dies bezieht sich insbesondere auf Angaben bezüglich Lieferumfang und Systemvoraussetzungen. Abbildungen können vom Original abweichen.

15. Erfüllungsort, Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
Erfüllungsort ist der Geschäftssitz von Thali AG an der Industriestrasse 14 in Hitzkirch. Das Rechtsverhältnis der Parteien untersteht schweizerischem Recht. Allfällige Differenzen aus dem Vertrag sollen wenn immer möglich einvernehmlich geregelt werden. Kommt eine gütliche Einigung nicht zustande, entscheidet das zuständige Gericht im ordentlichen Verfahren. Gerichtsstand für Geschäftskunden ist Hochdorf/LU, für Privatkunden der Wohnsitz des Kunden.





© Thali AG, Version 1.4.2, 12.12.2012